The Sliced-Crosswise Only-On-Tuesday World
The first seeds of the idea that later became Dayworld.

A Hole in Wednedsay
A prequel novel set between the events of "The Sliced-Crosswise Only-On-Tuesday World" and main Dayworld trilogy. Begun by Farmer sometime in the early to mid 1970s and completed by Danny Adams in 2016.

The population of earth has increased to the point where people are only given one day a week to live. The other six days they are 'stoned', placed in suspended animation until their day comes around. You share your apartment with six people you never meet and your job with six other people you will never see. Daybreakers however, live a different life with a different name, job, wife, everything, each day of the week.

Dayworld Rebel
Book two of the Dayworld series. Daybreaker Jefferson Caird has been captured by the government but before they can brainwash him he escapes. This begins a government crackdown on daybreakers and now they are all on the run.

Dayworld Breakup
Book three of the Dayworld series. What Jeff Caird knows the government will kill to keep quiet. Can he stay alive long enough to tell the world, and what are the long term effects on the mind of having seven different personalities?